Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Tavern. We'd love to have your feedback!

Tavern - S. Hulen Ft Worth

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Tavern and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Bibi 3 months ago

Famous Pastrami Sandwich

Huge and incredible taste!

Ripley, George 5 months ago

Famous Pastrami Sandwich

Fabulous Pastrami Sandwich! Fries are excellent, too. Shared with my wife, and there is plenty for the both of us. Waiter was excellent!

Greg 5 months ago

Cast Iron Skillet Cornbread

Tavern's devil eggs are the best in Fort Worth.

Michael 5 months ago

Cast Iron Skillet Cornbread

While we enjoy many of the offered starters, it's hard for us to make a visit to The Tavern without ordering the Cornbread for the table. It's always a huge hit, and especialy with those who have not had it. Beautifuly presented in the cast iron skillet it is hot, crumbley (maybe not a real word) and delicious!! Hint: ask for a slab of butter and then it is perfect!

Barry 5 months ago

House-smoked Salmon

By far and away the most amazing and delicious appetizer we have ever had, and that really isn't overselling it! While all the other food is delicious (we tend to get different mains almost every time we visit, such is the consistent quality of all the food), the main reason we continue to come back to Tavern again and again is really down to how much we love the smoke salmon appetizer! We have yet to find anywhere else that does it even half as good as Tavern do, and it never fails to hit the mark. The portion is generally perfect for 2 people to share as a starter. If you like good food, prepared and cooked to perfection, then trust me, this is absolutely the dish for you!

Ripley, George 5 months ago

Classic Benedict

As good as I've ever had. The wait staff are excellent! All around pleasing experience.

Barbara 5 months ago

Famous Pastrami Sandwich

The best pastrami sandwich I’ve ever had. The coleslaw just tops it off.

Vicki Burlew 5 months ago

Crab Cake Salad

Recently moved to the area from Houston. While I have not found many places that I rave about, The Tavern changed my mindset. All the food is fresh, at high standard and after trying the crab cake salad, despite the price for a salad, I can’t bring myself to order anything else! This salad is one of the best I’ve ever had! Perfect culmination of flavors, fresh and delicious! It’s a must try for lunch, dinner or even breakfast :) I tell everyone I met locally looking for dining about this salad! Simply outstanding!

Sarah 5 months ago

House-smoked Salmon

This is one of the best items on the entire menu. The salmon is seasoned and smoked perfectly and complimented by the tangy dip. Add the toast and you’ve got yourself the perfect meal or appetizer, if you’re up for sharing it.

Ethan 5 months ago

Sonoma Steak Salad

This is the best steak salad that exists - anywhere. I have recommended it to others and they agree. If I find a better one I’ll edit this review. I know this is an odd statement - try it and you’ll understand.